There are times when it is necessary to know the results of a vote before the meeting is over. The “Visible Voting” option allows for this.
Visible voting can be switched on or off from the Admin menu at any time. However, if any member has voted and the visible voting is switched, the results of their vote(s) are then known. Once turned on, visible voting can not be turned off for that Meeting.
Unlike secret ballot voting – with visible voting, a member cannot change their vote. Once a member has voted they will see how other members have voted below the motion.